Skip to content

Indiana INTERNnet honored excellence among interns, employers and career development professionals at the 11th annual IMPACT Awards Luncheon, sponsored by Ivy Tech Community College.

The theme for the luncheon was “Shooting for Success” and Tamika Catchings, four-time Olympic gold medalist, WNBA All-Star and founder of Catch the Stars Foundation delivered the keynote address, “Scoring Big with Your Career.”

Before Catchings finished her final season with Indiana Fever, she participated in a National Basketball Association (NBA) program that helps NBA and Women’s National Basketball Association (WNBA) players plan for life after basketball. Catchings interned at the WNBA league office in New York City. The experience and knowledge she gained through her internship will prepare her for her new position as game analyst for SEC Network.

“Experiential learning is a key piece of Indiana’s workforce development plans, and the nominees we celebrated this year are a promising indication of Indiana’s Future,” said Indiana INTERNnet Executive Director Janet Boston. “The IMPACT Awards showcases some of Indiana’s best and brightest and fuels our optimism for the state’s future. Internships are making a difference in our young professionals’ skill levels, and often, these opportunities are leading to full-time jobs either with the intern employer or another Indiana employer. Everyone, including the state as a whole, benefits from meaningful internships.”

Gerry Dick of Inside INdiana Business was the emcee for the event. The celebration took place at the Ivy Tech Corporate College and Culinary Center in Indianapolis.


  • Hannah Dodd (City of Butler; Indiana Institute of Technology) – College Intern of the Year
  • KayLeigh Duerksen (TASUS Corporation; Indiana University) – College Intern of the Year
  • Britney Arenas (Bowman Creek Educational Ecosystem; Riley High School) High School Intern of the Year
  • Katherine Larrabee (DirectEmployers Institute) – Non-traditional Intern of the Year
  • Darshini Render (Purdue University College of Engineering) – Career Development Professional of the Year
  • Ambassador Enterprises, LLC – Employer of the Year (For-Profit)
  • DirectEmployers Institute – Employer of the Year (Nonprofit)




  • Ahmed Almahdi, Baldwin and Lyons, Inc.
  • Britney Arenas, Bowman Creek Educational Ecosystem
  • Charles Babcock, Department of Defense Office of Inspector General
  • Mariah Barber, Indiana State Fair Commission
  • Taylor Bayless, Lafayette Regional Rehabilitation Hospital
  • Chase Bogan, Hanapin Marketing
  • Tyler Bouslog, Clabber Girl Corporation
  • Elizabeth Butterfield, Raytheon
  • Alicia Czarnecki, Bowman Creek Educational Ecosystem
  • Niki DaSilva, Indiana State Senate
  • Danielle Deal, Flagship Enterprise Center
  • Hannah Dodd, City of Butler
  • KayLeigh Duerksen, TASUS Corporation
  • Salvador Espinoza, DEKKO
  • Victoria Gardner, Fort Wayne Civic Theatre
  • Austin Gilbert, Arlington/Roe
  • Fayth Glock, Ambassador Enterprises
  • Cassidy Grom, Ambassador Enterprises
  • Mason Hammock, Ontario Systems
  • Jessica Hayes, BKD, LLP
  • Lindsay Henry, Great Lakes Contractor Services, Inc.
  • Eric Hooten, Finch Constructors, Inc.
  • Alex Howdeshell, FCCI Insurance Group
  • David Kane, Somerset CPAs
  • Larynda Keith, NSWC Crane
  • Katherine Larrabee, DirectEmployers Institute
  • Jessica Lee, Levy & Dubovich
  • Mariah Longyear, Garden Villa Healthcare
  • Haleigh Hinkel, USAutomatic Fire and Security
  • Peter Mackin, Crossroads of America Council, BSA
  • Nick Maines, Northwestern Mutual
  • Chloe Mann, Centricity Music
  • Trisha Marks, Indiana State Fair Commission
  • Claire Mauschbaugh, Children’s Bureau, Inc.
  • Abby McBride, Indiana State University
  • Megan McKinney, Ontario Systems
  • Andrew McElhaney, Huntington City-Township Public Library
  • Allison Miller, WonderLab Museum of Science, Health and Technology
  • Michael Miller, Hanapin Marketing
  • Katie Mohney, ThinkPod Agency
  • Kyle Mooneyhan, Indianapolis Motor Speedway
  • Abbie Moyer, Ambassador Enterprises
  • Kyle Nurse, Vigo County YMCA
  • Autumn Ogrin, Roberts Bros. Excavating
  • Jesica Overstreet, Wabash Valley Crisis Pregnancy Center
  • Erick Patton, Brooks Construction Co., Inc.
  • Chelsee Purvis, Baldwin and Lyons, Inc.
  • Dylan Radford, Crossroads of America Council, BSA
  • Luis Ramos Burgos, Indiana University School of Medicine
  • Savannah Richter, Baldwin and Lyons, Inc.
  • Edwin Root, WGU Indiana
  • Maddie Schwartz, Ambassador Enterprises
  • Troy Scott, Ontario Systems
  • Jacoby Sherrell, The Wabash Independent Living & Learning Center, Inc.
  • Jacob Smith, Croasmun Properties, LLC
  • Macie Snyder, Senior Education Ministries
  • Trevor Steiner, Modern Woodmen of America
  • Zach Stewart, Bowman Creek Educational Ecosystem
  • Madison Stis, Modern Woodmen of America
  • Deanna Sturghiss, 14th and Chestnut Community Center
  • Tim Swanson, Grace College and Theological Seminary
  • Brandon Terry, TASUS Corporation
  • Marina Tolczyk, Arrowhead Golf Club
  • Brittany Ulman, International Floral Distributors, Inc.
  • Dominic Vargas, Purdue University Center for Career Opportunities
  • Wes Wagner, Torchlite
  • Griffin Wells, Vigo County Parks Department
  • Wyatt Wells, Hanapin Marketing


Career Development Professionals

  • Allison Mears, Purdue University Center for Career Opportunities
  • Donna Taylor Bouchie, Vincennes University
  • Darshini Render, Purdue University College of Engineering



  • Ambassador Enterprises, LLC
  • Batesville Casket Company, Batesville Tool & Die, Inc., and Heartwood Manufacturing
  • DirectEmployers Institute
  • Elements Financial
  • Eli Lilly and Company
  • Fleck Education
  • Hanapin Marketing
  • Indiana State Museum and Historic Sites
  • International Floral Distributors, Inc.
  • Kimball International
  • Lutheran Hospital
  • Modern Woodmen of America
  • Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
  • Subaru of Indiana Automotive, Inc.
  • The Finish Line, Inc.
  • Toyota Motor Manufacturing Indiana
Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *